Gotta Travel On- The Baldy Holly Band


Out of stock

Product Description

Welcome to our second album consisting of Rock n Roll Standards, beautiful ballads and couple of my own self-penned tunes.

We’ve carefully selected tracks that were eclectic, timeless, emotive and of course – rockin!!

My own favourite is the Ritchie Valens ballad ‘We Belong Together’ taking me back to my earliest exposure to Rock n Roll with the film La Bamba.

Opening our track listing is the country standard ‘Gotta Travel On’, a monster hit in ’58 for the late great Billy Grammer, Buddy Holly was so impressed that he decided to open his last fateful Winter Dance Party tour show with the track. Of course it’s purely speculation as to how he would have performed it, but we have produced a very credible interpretation, giving it the Holly Treatment.

As usual we have left in plenty of studio banter/ A collection of 17 great tracks recorded over 3 very hot, sticky, sweaty summer days and night, the results of which are here for your listening pleasure.

So sit back, turn up the volume and enjoy The Baldy Holly Band in all their rockin glory!

Track listing:

1. Gotta Travel On 02:30
2. Heartbeat 02:13
3. Lonesome Town 04:13
4. Cry 03:00
5. Foot Tapper 02:30
6. Blue Suede Shoes 01:55
7. Breathless 02:55
8. Three Steps to Heaven 02:16
9. You Don’t Mind 02:15
10. Little Darling 02:12
11. Crazy Love 02:58
12. We Belong Together 02:13
13. Oh Boy 01:39
14. Crying, Waiting, Hoping 02:09
15. Unchained Melody 02:54
16. Young and Beautiful 02:00
17. More Than I Can Say 02:33

Upcoming Events

  1. Northallerton WMC

    October 14 @ 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  2. Rockin’ at the Rumpot

    October 18 @ 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  3. Warrington Irish Club

    October 28 @ 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  4. St. Oswald’s Christmas Market

    November 25 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm